

HARROW PARTNERSHIP BOARD SPECIAL MEETING

MONDAY 22 MARCH 2010 AT 5.30 PM

COMMITTEE ROOMS 1 & 2, HARROW CIVIC CENTRE

AGENDA

Members:

Councillor David AshtonLeader; Strategy, Partnership Harrow Council and Finance Portfolio Holder

Councillor Susan Hall

Deputy Leader, Environment and Harrow Council

Community Safety Portfolio

Holder

Councillor Paul Osborn Performance, Communication Harrow Council

and Corporate Services Portfolio

Holder

Councillor Bill StephensonLeader of the Labour GroupHarrow CouncilCouncillor Phillip O'DellDeputy Leader of the LabourHarrow Council

Group

Dr Gillian Schiller (Vice-Chairman)

Howard Bluston Representative North West London Chamber of

Commerce

Chairman

Malcolm ParrRepresentativeHarrow in BusinessBrian McGowanRepresentativeLarge Employers' Network

Dr Mohamed AdenRepresentativeVoluntary and Community SectorJulie BrowneRepresentativeVoluntary and Community SectorMike CokerRepresentativeVoluntary and Community SectorKris FryerRepresentativeVoluntary and Community SectorVoluntary and Community SectorVoluntary and Community Sector

Dr Myszka Guzkowska Pro Vice Chancellor University of Westminster

Yvonne Lee Representative Voluntary and Community Sector

Jacqui Mace Representative Further Education Sector

Ann GrovesChairmanOlder People's Reference GroupJohn VaughanRepresentativeCentral and North West London

Mental Health Trust

Paul Clark Corporate Director, Children's Children and Young People

Services Partnership

Harrow Primary Care Trust

John Edwards Divisional Director, Sustainable Development and Environmental Services Enterprise Management Group

Andrew Howe Director of Public Health Adult and Social Care

Anne Whitehead Co-chair, Community Cohesion Community Cohesion Management Group Management Group

Management Group Management Group

Brendon Hills Corporate Director, Community Co-Chair, Community Cohesion

and Environment Services Management Group

Chief Superintendent Dal Babu Borough Commander, Harrow Safer Harrow Management

Police Group

Jaswant LallRepresentativeJob Centre PlusNick O'ReillyHarrow Borough CommanderLondon Fire Brigade

Guests:

Michael Lockwood Chief Executive Harrow Council

Sarah CrowtherChief ExecutiveHarrow Primary Care TrustJulia SmithChief ExecutiveHarrow Association of Voluntary

Service

Allen Pluck Chief Executive Harrow in Business

Susan Phillips Locality Manager (West London) Government Office for London

Annette Furley CAA Lead Audit Commission

Officers:

Alex Dewsnap Divisional Director, Partnership, Harrow Council

Development and Performance

Mike Howes Service Manager, Policy and Harrow Council

Partnership Service

Trina Taylor Senior Policy Officer, Policy and Harrow Council

Partnership Service

Contact: Vishal Seegoolam, Acting Senior Professional - Democratic Services

Tel: 020 8424 1883 E-mail: vishal.seegoolam@harrow.gov.uk

AGENDA - PUBLIC

1. Attendance by Substitute Members:

To note the attendance at this meeting of any Substitute Members, in accordance with paragraph 4.12 of the Harrow Partnership Governance Handbook.

2. <u>Declarations of Interest:</u>

(if any).

3. Minutes:

That the minutes of the Board Meeting held on 11 March 2010, be deferred until the next ordinary meeting of the Board.

4. **LAA Reward Grant:** (Pages 1 - 2)

Report of the Assistant Chief Executive, Harrow Council.

5. **Date of Next Meeting:**

The next Board Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday 15 June 2010.

AGENDA - PRIVATE - NIL

IT IS EXPECTED THAT ALL OF THE ABOVE LISTED ITEMS WILL BE CONSIDERED IN PUBLIC SESSION.